District‎ > ‎

School Board

2018-2019 School Board
(L to R): Tim Dunsbergen, Jer Schnell, Gerry Van Dyke,  
Tammy Vos, Steph Young

Tim Dunsbergen - Board President
103 N 5th Ave
Sully, Iowa 50251
Email: tdunsbergen@lshawks.com

Jer Schnell - Board Vice-President
305 8th Ave
Sully, Iowa 50251
Email: jjschnell@hotmail.com
Phone: 641-594-3720

Gerry Van Dyke
Email: gvandyke@vermeer.com

Tammy Vos
403 9th Ave
Sully, Iowa 50251
Email: vosbunch@netins.net
Phone: 641-594-2934

Steph Young
PO Box 252
Sully, Iowa 50251
Email: stephyoung@netins.net
Phone: 641-594-4272
2018-2019 Board Staff
Karla DeCook - Board Secretary & Business Manager
Email: decook@lshawks.com
Phone: 641-594-4445 x129

Kyle Terpstra - Board Treasurer
Phone: 641-527-2167

Shane Ehresman - Superintendent
Email: ehresman@lshawks.com
Phone: 641-594-4445 x103

"Boards Making a Difference" Award Recipient in 2013 by Iowa Association of School Boards

School Board Agendas                      
School Board Minutes                         
School Board Policies 
School Board Committee Notes                            
Video from "Boards Making a Difference" Award Presentation at the Iowa Association of School Boards Convention on November 21, 2013. Click HERE

The Lynnville Sully Board of Education is composed of five members elected at large to four-year terms. Board meetings are held on the third Monday of each month in the high school library at 6:30 p.m. To request inclusion on the agenda, contact Superintendent Shane Ehresman in writing at PO Box 210, 12476 Highway F62 East, Sully Iowa, 50251, or by email. Requests to be included on the agenda must be submitted seven days in advance and should state the reason for appearing before the board. 

The Lynnville-Sully Board of Education has an open relationship with community members and promotes openness with opportunities to speak at monthly school board meetings during public forum (an agenda item at the beginning of each school board meeting). Community members may also be involved in the Lynnville-Sully District School Improvement Advisory Committee (SIAC) which meets four times per year.