Board of Directors
Faye Brand '97, President

Brenda Newell, Vice President of Programs

Cale Van Wyk '13, Vice President of Finance and Governance

Megan Ross '08, Vice President of Marketing and Events

Shane Ehresman, Secretary and Superintendent of Schools

Amanda Jones, School Board Representative

Katelyn Doane '12

Blake Dunsbergen '12

Eileen Den Hartog

Cathy Fraker

Lisa Jansen '90

Tim Jansen '87

Kristin Lewis '00

Lori Nore '02

Steve Russell

Jill Van Dyke '91

Executive Director
Kyra Smith '06
641.594.4445 ext. 119

Mission: Provide financial support to and promote excellence in the Lynnville-Sully Community School District.  Through funding of projects and programs, the Foundation works to enhance the educational experience of students. 

  • The LSCEF was formed in 1998 as a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization designed to help the school district support and develop educational programs and facilities.  In 2013, the LSCEF reorganized, electing a slate of directors and identifying new opportunities for its mission of supporting students and staff in the Lynnville-Sully Community School District.  Also in 2013, the LSCEF hired their first executive director. 
  • The LSCEF operates out of the L-S School building, 12476 Hwy F62 E, Sully. 
  • The LSCEF is completely separate from the L-S District with their own finances, governing board, by laws, and non-profit distinction.